TGIF – fun finds

Happy Friday – and the last Friday of February! I am in awe by how fast the month flew by. Seriously – I blinked and it was over!!! We are now entering into the LONG stretch (7 weeks!) until Spring Break so it will be a push for sure! Hopefully it will go by just as quickly as the last month did!

Last weekend, Tay and I were in Texas visiting my side of the family and finally meeting my newest nephew. Don’t worry- there will be a whole blog recap of that cuteness! While we were there, we visited some of the adorable local stores in Dripping Springs, where my family lives. I one of the stores, Vintage Soul, I found the most adorable crossbody bag. I have been looking for a purse that is medium size and crossbody for our travels this summer and this was it! Thankfully, my mom bought it for me as an early birthday present… which I am more than happy to use a few months before the big day!

As we are getting closer to the start of the kitchen remodel (first week of June!) we are beginning to make the cosmetic decisions about the finishes in the space. We picked out cabinets last week and I am starting to look at backsplash options that coordinate with them. I came across this tile backsplash on IG and it immediately spoke to me! I love the subtle mix of colors and the classic design. This is definitely on my short list!

Long weekend hikes/walks/runs have been a mainstay these last couple of weeks and I am loving the outdoor time. Right now, the hills around us are so green with the rain we had weeks ago… but I know it will not last. Brown season is upon us and it makes me so sad. So, here is a photo I took recently of one of my favorite places in my favorite time of year. Enjoy!


Leave a comment