Buttermilk Blueberry Muffins

I love making buttermilk waffles for my family, but I oftentimes find myself with half a container of buttermilk and nothing to make with it!! So, with buttermilk sitting in the fridge, I took a quick peak over at Pinterest and looked for something to make with my buttermilk.

Low and behold I found a simple and delicious sounding Buttermilk Blueberry Muffin recipe which worked out so well because I had an abundance of blueberries that needed to be eaten, too! I guess I went a bit blueberry crazy on my last trip to the grocery store!

These muffins came together so quickly and I actually ended up using 1/2 c. butter instead of the oil because I had more butter on hand that needed to be used. The batter was thick yet fluffy and they were in the oven less than 15 minutes after I began the process.

I didn’t have any coarse sugar to sprinkle on top (very sad!) but I did add a couple blueberries to the top of the muffins along with some regular white sugar. 24 minutes later the most gorgeous muffins came out of the oven!

Seriously, my first thought was about how beautiful these muffins were and then that was quickly replaced with how delicious they were! Sometimes muffins are super dense- but these were light and fluffy…thanks to the buttermilk.

What a perfect little fantastic nugget of blueberry goodness! 🫐


2 thoughts on “Buttermilk Blueberry Muffins

Leave a comment